In the beginning God created the heavens and the earth…but first…
creation of man

(Welcome to MY World)

you should know that I’m an atheist and don’t believe this for a minute. I’m pretty sure that GE  (General Electric) did all of this, hence their ad tagline, “We Bring Good Things to Life”. I know…everything starts somewhere, somehow…so…

Welcome and come in as I turn on the- GE (not GD)- lights for the first time to this blog.

We all love harmony and like-mindedness. Then…BIG BANG…confusion and mayhem. A couple of words that describe the relationships that often exist between women and men. We like to think that we’re the same and equal and all of the enlightened things that we say about the genders. Of course there are many similarities between us…BUT, in addition to the differing appearances of our “naughty bits”, there are some very real differences, and I think it’s important we acknowledge and at least TRY to understand this.

We work and play and love and hate- then love and hate some more, creating great make-up sex– around each other thinking that we know how the other side ticks, but we have different brains, and different hormones. This means we sit and look at the same gorgeous sunset at the end of a glorious day- but as a man I see a different horizon out there than you do as a woman, and I don’t think it’s just the sunglasses I’m wearing! The input is always the same but the interpretation changes.

English: Two young people at beach smiling and...

(Do our hormonal sunglasses make us see differently?)

I play and work around women a LOT. When I go to Spin Bike Class in the early morning, there are about a dozen women and maybe one, rarely two, other men present. When I go to my job (medical laboratory) afterwards, the great majority of my co-workers are women. Drop into Yoga class in the evening (men of MY age need to stretch to keep the injuries from running in check!)?…most often I’m the only guy. It’s provides an unusual perspective for the typical testosterone-laden lad…but it’s a milieu I choose and enjoy!

It’s this perspective that I want to check out and comment on in this blog. Am I hearing and seeing the REALITY of a woman’s world just because I’m immersed, or do my foggy Male-Goggles just make me think I have a clue? Can I live and love with great abandon and passion while preserving the integrity of my testosterone? You tell me!

Do I have lots of answers to the puzzle, the conundrum?…of course I do…NOT! Just observations and reflections and if I’m really lucky, maybe the occasional insight that comes from my God-given (sorry, atheism precludes me saying that) faculties. Will ALL of my blog entries concern interactions and interconnections between male and female? …NOPE!! I’m a touch ADHD and so I sometimes ramble in other directions when something totally insignificant and meaningless strikes my fancy. I frustrate those around me so why shouldn’t I go big(ger) and frustrate YOU on a whole new level?

High Dopamine Transporter Levels Not Correlate...

(That’s my ADHD-addled brain on the right side!)

I generally get my best thoughts by stealing others, so if you have ideas and insights to share, please jump in and make comments. I’ll welcome them wholeheartedly. I pay handsomely in praise and thanks and absolutely NO dollars or any other currency.

